tuning a duncan flipside

hello all !!..im a newbie and i need help … ive got a new duncan flipside…out of the package everything was smooth but unresponsive…just starting out…i wanted a responsive yoyo,so i reasearched it and ive put on some slick 8 strings and lubed the small a bearing with 3 in 1 oil…worked great ! then i lubed the large concave c bearing…and that worked too ! however…the more i messed with it…it started to have a vibe in it…it graduated into a wobble now…have i messed it up by swapping things around so much ?..i read in a post about vibe and wobble that someone almost eliminated it by tuning it…how would i do this ? as being a newbie…i have no clue.what can i do to make it better ? could it just be me ? the way i throw it ? sometimes its real bad…other times…not so much…any help i can get would be very much appreciated !! … thanks !

So which bearing are you using now?
And you are throwing responsive?

It shouldn’t do that, but I’m guessing it’s you not the throw.
Not offense, but when starting out, wobbly throws are really common.

If you throw, and hold your fingernail up to the throw and barely touch it an the vibe smooths out, its you. If not, then it’s the throw.

With the flipside, there will be a little vibe, but it’s plastic and that’s not a big deal.

If this is still confusing or not helping, let me know.

im now using the small a bearing. responsive. if flipsides are prone to have a vibe…coupled with an amature throw…that would probably explain the wobble…but even with a good throw(yoyo is straight,and string is in the center of axle) it still does it…sometimes its a slight vibe…other times…its alot worse. and…it acts the same way when i put in the large concave c bearing in …is there a “break in” period on the bearings ?

There is a break in period, but it has to do with spin, not vibe.

Is it possible with a perfect throw to get a good spin with no or not much vibe?