test video

Hey there guys, i just made that video to see how this tricks looks like from 3rd person and I feel preatty conufused by them.

First of all my breakaway looks  a bit strange isnt it ? I was working a lot on that trick Turbo repeater  but it still doesnt look like on that video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zv6HJwWjQIk:< same with hawk repeater https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-iH848Yb6oY

i am not sure if smoothenes of those tricks will come with time and practice only ? what if i am doing  something wrong technically?
Tbh i think i loosing my motivation :<

here is link to my video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A-B0oYruqYU&feature=youtu.be some of them are done twice just to compre them cause everytime when i am doing them i feel like like i am doing them in different ways

Obviously I’m no yoyo expert, but yes your breakaway does look “strange” and I understand your frustration for learning a trick and it not looking like how it was shown in another video.

Here are the two key points I got from watching it a few times, and I’m sure someone else can add to this:

• On your breakaway, you seem to be throwing the yoyo more out and to the right instead of more straight down from where your arm extends.  Don’t worry about the yoyo not moving then to your left as the momentum of your arm extending out to throw it should take care of that.  TL;DR try emphasizing throwing the yoyo more straight down than out on your breakaways.
  • Your string length looks fairly long.  You may be a tall person, but do know that the longer the string, the slower your tricks are going to look.  Also, if your string is too long it’s very hard to throw breakaways, and you’ll have to physically move your body and arms/hands to create enough momentum in your tricks.  This is possibly another issue with your breakaway.