Teach Yoyo @ YMCA?

One of the administrators at the Downtown YMCA in Fort Worth asked me if I’d teach a Yoyo class. Since I only obtained a yoyo a few weeks ago I declined.

So anyone want to help out at the Y? You get to design the class, etc.

Please let me know and I’ll get the “Y” administrator to contact you.

5 Likes

Man I wish! But damn ft worth is like 4 hrs from me!

1 Like

On a separate note, how did the connection get made between yall? The reason I ask is there is a brand new Y right around the corner from my restaurant. Maybe someone might be interested it that here

1 Like

I was asked by my boss if I’d want to do a yo-yo class at our library. I suck at explaining how to do tricks though. I have an Education degree but my knowledge doesn’t really translate well to teaching physical stuff. I’ve tried giving tennis lessons before too and it’s just not for me.

5 Likes

Thanks everyone for the replies.
The request came after the Y’s program coordinator saw me practicing. She told me she had always enjoyed playing with Yoyos and wanted to introduce it to other members. I told her I’d help every once in a while.
Might be a popular class, lots of folks ask me about my yoyo.

4 Likes

I did a little digging and found an old post Updt!! "DFW Thrower Club" Dallas Fort Worth Tx about a yo-yo club in your area.

Maybe some of these folks are still active and could help you out. How bout it @TurboChicken, @TTTYo, @anmo, @garydogwood, @jrodriguez you guys still throwing in the DFW?

Good Luck Tommy!

1 Like

I’ve been considering working with a life coach that helps me to start a yo class/club for some struggling kids.
But the more I think about it, the more I’m talking my way out of it haha. It seems like so much work and I really worry about some of the kids becoming frustrated and wanting to quit.

1 Like