Speedcubing

That is for everything speed cube related. What method are you using?

1 Like

What are the best tutorials for beginners? Got myself a cube a few days ago and it turns out that im not a genius and i still haven’t solved it

1 Like

Learn from the best (Felix Zemdegs):
www.cubeskills.com

2 Likes

Look at j perm :

He makes the best tutorials and is a funny guy

2 Likes

Learn the. Erinner method( called LBL) first so you get an idea of algorithms and the notification

1 Like

That vide shows you how to read algorithms if you learn that you can use every good tutorial

2 Likes

I just saw a 2x2 Rubik’s Cube in a local store. Since I have no experience with cubing and doubt I want to get into hardcore cubing, would this be good choice for a newb just wanting something to fool around with? Is even a 2x2 really difficult?

2x2 is trivial to solve if you already know the advanced 3x3 CFOP method. If you don’t, then you can still learn to solve it with just a few algorithms, though you’d be spamming those same algorithms over and over and over until it is solved, which can get tedious after a while.

You don’t have to go all “hardcore” with a 3x3; you can learn to solve it with a “beginner method” that only involves a couple of triggers and a few algorithms. You won’t be solving it super fast, but you’d still have the satisfaction of being able to solve it any time you want.

1 Like

Yea but even though I think the real fun comes in when doing cfop doing a pll algorithm super fast and seeing the cube solved is so satisfying. But that’s your decision

I don’t know any of those methods. I just thought about picking one up and seeing if I could do it without any assistance.

I think you would get very frustrated very quickly. The Rubik’s cube is not a puzzle you can just “figure out” unless you are a savant with twisty puzzles.

1 Like
1 Like