Silicone

I was yoyoing the other day with my BvM and my silicone blew out on one side. This is my best throw and I already miss it. Does anyone know how to put in new silicone? I am a complete beginner. Thank you.

The Permatex flowable silicone they show on this site is readily available at many hardware stores, some dollar stores and many auto-parts stores. It doesn’t cost that much. If you buy it from YYE, it will end up costing twice as much due to shipping.

How do this? There are videos on the topic. I forget the link, but some guy who was running a YouTube channel that was supposed to be for yoyo maintenance showed this process and it wasn’t very complicated or time consuming. Well, I take that back a bit. You have to wait a full 24 hours for it to cure. But, I think if you saw the videos, you’d be able to do this yourself.

I recommend this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZMt2Gh8vJHY
Enjoy

This is a very good video to learn siliconing by, there is another one on youtube that is very popular were the guy has red silicone and that is the one that I learned by. The only thing that I do diffrently is I use a oral syringe (for liquid medicine) to apply the silicone. When I was using the tube that came with the silicone I didn’t know that the silicone would harden inside the tube and I thought that it was a huge waste of silicone, so I got a syringe and just put a little glob in the tube, put in the plunger and it worked like a dream. When I clean it I just use hot water and force it through the syringe and it takes out the residue from the leftover silicone (whitch is very very little). It helped me alot and saved me alot of silicone so maby you can pick one up and try it, here is a picture of what it looks like…and I got it at wallmart so it shouldn’t be hard to find.