Rough hands

Is anyone like me who get severe dry hands? All rough and with cracks where you see white on your fingers. I use fresh string and it doesn’t make a difference in feel. I normally use kitty string and my hands dry up quick. I go and wash them and put lotion in the morning and night. My middle finger is where I put the loop for the string and It’s behind the second knuckle and right behind the first one there is a diagonal line of cracked white dry skin. It’s clearly damaged so my question to everyone is what do you do to fix this or prevent it? Do I give yoyo a break? Should I get a pair of yoyo gloves? soak my hands in moisturizer for 20 minutes? What can I do to reduce the severeness of my dry hands?

Id just give it a break. I used to have the same problem when I would practice for hours a day but I don’t practice as much anymore so it’s not a problem.

YoYo gloves might work. I’m new to this, but I used to use fingerless gloves, with the string around the middle cutoff bit. Its comfy and helped me catch. You can also use tape. They really should make little tight neoprene rings that you could tie off to…I might try this. Also tie a big loop in the string. That way when you put it on it distributes the force better. Try lotion.

your gonna get that for awhile… just work through it and soon a callus will build… it will take awhile but it will happen.

Actually… I’m fleshing this out more. If you just slide a sheath over the loop so that its on the string… then you pull your device and loop through the hole. It’s like enogromic padding. I just made one. Look.

It’s like wearing a tiny pillow. I can feel the pressure of the string, but no pain.

I’m not very good, as I just started, so I don’t know how it will effect upper level tricks. Could someone make one and do… I don’t know… some upper level tricks? It’s just a strip of Felt glued on to itself so it looks like a tube. Then you slide it just below the loop, and pull the unit through.