Responsive Hypothetical

I am a newbie and with all my hobbies, likely never gonna be that good at yo-yo but as a jack of all trades I want to learn. My interest is in responsive play.

Just say hypothetically that I purchased a Gamer Lite, found an A-May-zing deal on a Confusion and Moonshine 1, purchased a El Mijo 6160, did I do the right thing? Should I have done something different.

I’m looking for the play experience.

My plans are not to be a collector. And don’t worry I don’t need to decide between purchasing black market baby formula and any yo-yo purchase.

6 Likes

They are all good yoyos that will play responsively. Did you have a specific concern? You should be good

3 Likes

Get a Wood Fixie as well, Legend Wings are a good place to start

9 Likes

The RBC should be in this list. Best bearing responsive released in recent memory IMHO.

8 Likes

You have a pretty solid set of responsive players there. As others have mentioned, a fixie would be nice, the RBC is amazing, and you might also want to eventually pick up a Weekender or Daytripper.

2 Likes

you snagged a bunch of really good yoyos.

without having played the Moonshine 1, I think it would be most similar to the Gamer (62ish gram, C-sized bearing, with 21mm response pads in both) but thats hard to say.

responsive yoyoing is a blast, enjoy the ride.

1 Like

Appreciate everyones feedback.

My original plan was to start with plastic then grow into the higher end metal but opportunities have come up to build the collection - then learn to use them.

It’s addictive. I guess I am also looking for validation of my actions.

3 Likes

Allow me.

These are all responsive yoyos (although I have a few more now…). While I’m not the best player in the world, I stand by my original comment that you have a good set right now.

If I were starting my collection from scratch and trying to keep it minimal, I’d probably get:

• Confusion or Confusion Ti
  • Gamer Light and maybe a Delrin Gamer if I could find one