recrev no.9

For lack of good reviews on this yoyo, i have decided to review my B-grade no.9 from recreational revolution yoyos.

first impressions(stock)-7/10
I bought this yoyo at bac thinking it was a yyf frantic (they look nothing alike, i was just a noob) And it was my second metal, my first being a dv888. It felt weird as heck, with the regular size and h shape. The thing about it that I loved though, were the bubble rims. B4 the dv888 I used to do 1a and 4a with a duncan hayabusa (fail) so the rims felt kinda natural. But the one reason I made it a seven out of ten was the bearing. This peice of crap never broke in, And the yoyo was constantly slamming me in the face. At that time I had been yoyoing for about two months so I couldnt do many mods with it.

now Ill review the stock playability

Whips(stock)-9/10
at that point I was just learning jade whip and I feel like this is was my ticket to success in learning it. The gap, wich is very large, was able to take the whip. But once again, the responce was the biggest problem. I ended up with a very smooth whip because of it, but being slammed in the nuckles and face does not tickle.

grinds(stock)0/10
once again, responsiveness. Ill get to the finish later, but there was no grinding this thing, it would just come back to you.

slacks(stock)?/10
back then i couldnt do any slacs so Ill come back to that.

lacerations(stock)0/10
You guessed it, responsive.

spin time(stock) 5/10
It didnt spin as long as my dv888, but It did spin for about 1:30

speed(stock)10/10

Despite its weight, about 70 grams, this yoyo played 20 times faster than aything I had ever used, not sure why. maybe it was just the shape.