Pokemon beginner help?

I just started playing Pokémon FireRed Version, since I found out it was possible on an iPhone. Cool stuff. Anyway, can I get some help from a beginner? Which Pokemon are best to catch for starters? I have a Bulbasoar, Caterpie, and a Pidgey. Thanks for the help! I know it’s probably bad carma to post this on a yoyo forum but Pokémon seems like something a yoyoer would like. ;D

I’d say pidgey is good starting out cuz it will still be good at higher levels, the others will tend to fall back. But if you get to say the elite four none of them are really gonna be good enough :stuck_out_tongue:

Btw, picachu isn’t a pokèmon.

But pikachu is :wink:

Oh wait, I thought picacu (or whatever) was for you-gi-oh! ???

Huh, its too late…

I’m curious how long it took you to find an è for your post, in addition to where you found it.

Just wanted to share thoughts on fancy letters :slight_smile:

Im on mobile, I just hold down the “E” and that option shows up, its also how I make this stuff: § å ß ê © ï ç þ ý î etc.
My fav Is: § and ð

In game you can honestly use anything so just have fun with the pokemon you like, its not until you get into competitive pvp that your choices actually matter.

Wanna know a fun fact? The accent on the “e” should actually be going the other way, which would create an “ay” sound. That’s why you’ll hear it like that in the cartoons. But in America, most people pronounce that accented “e” as “uh”, creating the American misconception of saying “pokuhmon” instead of “pokaymon”.

So Pokémon=Japanese (more correct)

Pokèmon=American

Also, the accented “e” can be found by using the alt key and the number pad. It’s somewhere between 129 and 141 (I’m on the app right now, so I’m not sure).

Edit: On topic, always fight the trainers, but don’t go in the grass unless you need to. Trainers will give you much more exp than wild Pokémon will.