Photography?

I’d like to get started in photography, mostly taking pictures of wildlife,views, etc… Any ideas on a started camera that won’t break my bank? (Also, if you guys could find some underwater camera that can take pics. underwater, that would be cool. :o) Thanks!

Well muh friend you are about to embark on a wondrous journey of creation and magic. I wish it was as simple as saying “hey get X Item” but there are a lot of variables in buying photography gear. I’m a portrait photographer my self but I dabble in several types of photography. What you should mostly focus on in photography to get a good image (and this is no particualr order) is spending what money you can on the best lenses that you can currently afford. Next is composition. Take your time especially in wildlife photography. Be patient. Sometimes you will have to wait hours for a good shot, but when you get THAT shot it will be totally worth it and you will have such a great sense of accomplishment. ( also respect your surrounds when doing wildlife and landscape photography. when you leave your location make sure it looks like you were never there.) And lastly LIGHT LIGHT LIGHT. Without light, you can’t make an image. Learn how light moves through space and what affects light quality. There is so much to learn about light it’ll blow your mind. Since you are going to be doing wildlife and landscape photography learn about natural ambient light. The light that is given of by the sun or other continuous light sources like lamps. Learn what The golden hour is.