OD CODE 1 vs. YYF Proton

I’ve been consistently going back and forth between these two. Both appeal to me in terms of specs and visually as well. I’ve heard lots of praise about both the Champions Series and One Drop. But I can’t quite seem to pick out which I’d enjoy more.

I currently have a YYF Supernova 2012 which I’ve been throwing for eight months and I’m looking for something a tad bit better. I can’t really say what I like in a yoyo, considering I haven’t gotten to use a decent variety.

It’s a really hard decision for me. I know One Drop comes out with quality products and I like the all-black scheme YYE has with the CODE 1, but I also like the shape and aqua color of the Proton.

Opinions?

Code 2 blows the Code 1 out of the water, while the Proton has TP blood in it, making it great too.

The Proton is faster, but not quite as stable, while the Code 2 is more stable, but slower.

However, I prefer the Code 2 for these three reasons:

1.Side Effects allow you to customize the weight.
2. It is a better grinder.
3. It is cheaper.

The Code 1 is better for horizontal than either, though.

Is the drop in stability from the CODE 1 to the Proton noticeable or is it not enough to make a huge difference?

It has been a while since I’ve played either, so I can’t compare their stability. I never compared the two except for horizontal.

I prefer the code1 out of the two you mentioned. Just my opinion though.