Noob here need advise...

Hey all want to get into Yo Yo’ing but not sure what to buy. I just wanna buy a Yomega for now since they are the only ones I can find around here at ToysRUs then maybe I will buy a better one online later.

It’s between the Yomega Raider an Yomega Hyperwarp (Only 2 kind they have). I know it’s kind 2 different styles but not sure what one would be best. Only had a yo yo a few times as a kid so don’t really know any tricks but the very basics

Are String or looping tricks better for a novice? I want the Hyperwarp but its like $25 plus tax at a store while the Raider is only $15. On Amazon though I could buy a Maveric or Dash for cheaper than a store bought Hyperwarp. You think I should just buy they Raider then when I decide to by a string trick yo yo go for one of the 2 chooses above?

Opinions, thoughts? Thanks for the help

Actually you can do both looping and string tricks with a raider. I have both. The narrowness of the hyperwarp makes it about the same as the raider for hitting string tricks. I’d get the raider, then look online for something else that suits your fancy. The Yoyojam Journey is a nice yoyo for very little $$.

With the raider you can try both and see what you like. Seems more people gravitate towards string tricks. Looping is actually a lot harder than it looks.

I would say just buy a legacy online. It will be cheaper than the raider, and will take you a lot further

Good luck!

I would very highly recommend the yoyojam classic. I would say it’ll definitely outperform the raider or hyperwarp. If you’re going to order one though, and you’re actually serious about wanting to get into yoyoing, I would suggest ordering a normal C sized bearing, as well as some polyestery string (10 or 25 pack should do just fine) with it.

Go for the legacy 2 very easy to use and plays well for what it is.