New Freehand project

I saw a post recently on IG teasing a new freehand. Anyone have any additional info on this? Apparently it gets released on the 18th

19th at 8PM for the USA actually.

1 Like

Yeah I did see that as well. I think it’s just a plastic version of the Duncan freehand Al the main difference is that it’s more of an organic shape compared to the freehand pro which was Duncan’s freehand plastic throw for a while but I guess they wanted another plastic and made a cheaper more affordable version of the freehand Al

1 Like

It’s actually a recreation of the original Freehand/Freehand Zero but updated to more modern playability, so I guess you could call it a plastic version of the Freehand One AL Small Bearing.

1 Like

Oh I thought the freehand al was based on the freehand

A freehand based on plastic to make a freehand al based freehand on the freehand al :thinking:

Sorry my bad :sweat_smile: I’m not very good at remembering all of the Duncan freehand yo-yos :joy:

3 Likes

The Freehand Zero (which was made because the original molds of the FH1 were lost/broken) is one of my favorite plastics and was hugely popular in the modding scene so I’m really excited for this one, especially since they’ve made new pads for it and are updating it to be a bit more modern playing.

2 Likes

Is it unresponsive?

It was a very ubiquitous yoyo at the time. One of the classics. Still a very fun one too.

1 Like

That sounds pretty neat I might pick one up and try some 5a with it we’ll see :grin:

It will probably come semi-responsive like the Freehand One AL Small bearing, but I don’t doubt it can be made to play unresponsive like that and FHZ’s could be. While the FHZ required a pad or silicone recess, this one will likely just need a clean bearing and/or a centering bearing (for extra unresponsiveness).

1 Like

Interesting… very interesting.
Might be a fun 25$

4 Likes

I would say so :wink: