Need 5A trick tips and assistance.

Ok so after trying several different types of 5A tricks and a variety of yoyos, I feel something is wrong so I need some tips/recommendations. I am a beginner but so far I have been able to at least do 360/720.

I want to know if I should use a different counterweight because I am currently using a Light up Die from the Light Up FreeHand and it hurts like someone threw a rock at me when I catch the dice or it spins around my wrist and slaps the back of my hand. Would a Rubber counterweight be less painful?

Also, what yoyo is actually recommended for 5a play? I’ve of course tried the Lightup Freehand Zero but I dislike it because for me; the shape of the yoyo is difficult to keep balanced in the center and it tilts over often, but the weight and the feel of it is perfect. I’ve also tried Dark Magic 2 which feels too heavy and protostar is probably my current best but a little too light/loose?

Should the weight of the counterweight and yoyo be balanced? If not, which one should be heavier and which should be lighter?

How long should the yoyo string be? I’ve seen professionals/competitors (on youtube) and it seems like their string is longer than normal.

Finally I have tried spinning the counterweight while doing basic lindyloops and it fails because I cant seem to land the yoyo on the string because of the shaking I cause from spinning the counterweight. What am I doing wrong? Do other people just play and land string tricks on a shaky string? or is there a tip to spin the counterweight without causing much movement on the string you are trying to land tricks on?

Please feel free to attach links on tutorials that I can watch or other posts I can read. I know I can use the Learn tab at yoyoexpert which is detailed by the way, but I know theres got to be more out there that I can learn. I can also post videos if it helps you with determining a solution (If you need to see what I’m doing wrong.)

To answer your questions in order: