My yoyo story

Hello everyone,
So recently i went to the state fair for 4-H. I took a performing arts project and a demonstration. A performing arts project is where people do stuff like dancing and singing and music and stuff like that, and a demo can be demonstrating whatever you want. Both of my projects I took where yo-yoing.

My performing arts was the night I get to the fair, most all of the other acts where singing and musical. I had been working on my routine for a couple months, doing many big and cool looking tricks I heard the crowds enjoy.

Eventually it was my turn to go. I went up there talked a little bit, and then did my routine. I mssed up a little and forgot what to do for like 20 seconds, but still had a really fun time. So I leave the stage and on my way back to my seat I had 3 or 4 people tell me how cool it was. After all of the acts were done we got our ribbons. I ended up with a purple(highest placement) and got to return the next day to repeat my routine. I was very excited!

So the next day I go to check in with the 4-H office and turn in my music, and right after that, I had a person ask me if I was the yo-yo kid. When I said I was, she asked what I was doing the next morning. I said nothing so she asked if I wanted to go and demonstrate a bit of my yo-yoing for a tv station. And of course, I said yes!

I then went and did my performance again(and I didn’t mess up nearly as much) and after I was done I talked to this lady and her son, directed her to yoyoexpert, and allowed her to take a couple picks of my case.

Right after this was done I had to do my demonstration on yo-yoing where I talked about the different styles, history, the parts, and then did a routine. Everyone seemed to enjoy it and I got asked alot of questions. I then got another purple ribbon for my demo, and hopefully got a couple more people interested.