My First Impromptu Show

Yesterday - after school

It was at a girl’s volleyball practice game at our high school. It was during intermission. One of my friends were playing during this time, and saw me practicing while I waited for my ride. Dur ring the break, she let her friends know about the amazing goings on outside the main door. Thus, five of them asked me to show them some “tricks” (Ive already made my name for myself as the "YoYo dude). They all circles around me in a big circle, the parents and coaches in the stands also took a peak. At this point, it was all or nothing: Hands slightly shaking, I pulled out my green modded Mosquito. started on some common tricks like brain twister and mach 5, already bringing awe and amazement. That’s when I kicked it into gear. for 4 more minutes, I sped through brain twister combos and slacks at speeds I have never done before. By this time, everyone got up from the stands and I was surrounded in a even larger circle. I couldn’t even hear the bearing anymore due to all the ooooohs and ahs, "holy crap!"s, and their inability to do the same. I ended with a signature double barrel roll to mach five to quad brain twister, suicide, oingy boingy, finally ending in a arm grind to bind and full speed. They all congratulated me as I left the gym with handshakes, compliments, and me teaching some of the basics to my new friends. One of the proudest days of my life.

haha nice.

Sweet. :wink:

Epic :wink:

LOL nice.

Great story.
Well done.
This shoul inspire people to do more yoyoing in public.

personally i hate yoyoing in publice, it makes it hard to concentrated, and theres too many bad comments mixed in with the good ones.

Just be careful doing neck tricks in public. I was at the movie theater trying to do neck tricks and I got the great idea to let the string wrap around my neck twice. I didn’t learn my lesson after getting hit it the head… it happened another 3-4 times. A lot of people were watching XD