I'm sick of it!

I’m sick of it! I cannot perform in front of people! I just performed in front of my mom and I had a total nervous breakdown, and she’s my mom! I was planning on showing my teacher and this classroom full of kids my yoyo tricks on friday (2 days from this post), but now I’m having second thoughts. The teacher has been wanting me to show her for quite some time now, but never got around to it because I know I am going to get so nervous. I’ve gotten nervous in front of other teachers and it makes me look not nearly as good as I really am (I’m not saying that I’m a pro or anything). I’m sick of it!

I am the same it helps just to look at what your doing not at how much people are watching.

The only way you’re going to get over that is by yoyoing in front of people repeatedly.

I yoyo in public xD

1 Like

Relax… take deep breaths, and try not to think about it. put an earbud in. get lost in throwing. just like you’re just freestyling in your bedroom.

Throw along to your music. It helps to put your focus on it.

Trust me, it helps.

that… helps

Just remember: no matter what you do, it’ll look impressive to yuggles. If you make a mistake, try to flow it into another trick. They’re not going to be able to tell ;D

Or you could just imagine everyone in their underwear; that’s what I usually do, even if I’m not yoyoing.

5 Likes

Try that in Whitmore, CA. It’s like yoyoing by yourself…

Thanks for that, that really helps <(-_-)>

I guess I’ll try everything, it is just SO difficult! And I can’t wait to try that underwear trick, lol. Thanks.

Sorry i forgot, who invented yuggles?

It’s a lot like public speaking, just takes some getting used to and realizing that the people out there are just the same as you. Just remember, a lot of simple yoyo moves are impressive looking to the audience.