Music For Yoyoing Competitions and Videos

I love making videos with my iPod but the hardest part for me is not the tricks or the editing (well I’m not good at it mainly because I don’t have a good computer and I have to do it with apps)

the part that is most difficult to me is picking out the right song (I’m going to start competing pretty soon so I’m going to need a heads up on songs)

In my first REAL video (that I used music) I chose “Stronger” by Kanyé West. I like it, but its kinda inappropriate nervous chuckle and I really couldn’t smile like I normally do due to the fact it’s very well,… you know what I mean

Please recommend some songs and artists (I’d prefer ones with no lyrics to be on the safe side but if you have some with lyrics please recommend those too) I really don’t like heavy metal so lets keep away from those shall we

Please check out my video I’m not that good but I’d really like some feed back. Like and subscribe?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=utqnNANSD3E&feature=colike

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

If your doing 2a do Party Rock LMAFO ( Like Shu Takada) 1a do something electric don’t go word songs, and if your fast enough fast electric is good. =D check out other performances and see their songs and style. :")

I just find something with a good beat and a slower tempo. It’s hard sometimes, but I manage.

If there’s a genre of music you like, there’s a yoyoing, and editing, style that can match it. There’s language-free rap, and instrumental hip-hop; they’re both things that /exist/.

Dubstup works well if that’s your thing. Too close by Alex Clare.
300 violin orchestra.
Just to name a few

The main thing is after you’ve chosen something that goes good with your style as far as type of genre and temp, is concern yourself with lyrical content. You want to avoid disqualifications at contests due to language issues, and for videos, you want them to also be “family friendly”.