Minor Talent Show Help

Hi guys,

Alright, I this has been asked before. I studied the advice of past people and those have helped lots. I’ve studied AP division freestyles and those have helped to.

Now, I need to know the proper song length that I should run my yo-yo routine. I’m practicing 4A and 5A now, with little skill but working on both of them majorly but I’m afraid that I won’t have enough material for a 4A or 5A portion and that will waste the whole minute and it’ll hurt me more. Advice please?

PS: I’m better at 4A than 5A and my main is 1A.

Talent Contest is in 4 weeks!

I joned my School talent Show 2 days before it went on ;D I did a 5 min routine, 2 min for Offstring, 1min for 5A, and the Rest for 1A

till i colapse by eminem

Hmm…

If you’re doing 1A, 4A, 5A, a 6 minute or less song would be great.

But actually, before everything else…

Practice your Choreography first!

Make the sure that the music, will fit your style.

Oh wait! When you’re doing 5A, do that thing that Augie Fash does! That fast thingie where the yoyo goes everywhere and stuff… :slight_smile:

Also… make it look easy… You know, like Andre?

To me, Andre makes it look harder than it needs to be. Like the Triangle Laceration video. But that just my opinion.

Say Whaa?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wj-3oe8cDm8

I have one coming up too! but it wont be for about 2 months.

I’ve done one before, all i can say is get a good crowd pleasing song, and move around. They like that.

oh and if you utilize the changeups in the music, thats good too

You should defenatly want to consider the TYPE of music that you want your audience to hear and try as best you can to “synch.” it with the trick you are doing. If possible, try to keep up with the beat of the song and pay attention to the lyrics :P. Try not to cram too much into your routine and practice before hand (I’m sure that goes without saying). Stay calm, smile, and have a good time. Good Luck!
-Eric