Making my first video, could use some tips

Hey guys I have been challenged(told actually) by a few people to make a video but I have no experience with it and was wondering if some of the experienced people around here could give me some good pointers.
Thanks everyone

I though there was a guide here somewhere, but I can find it.
Here is what I found out while messing around with my camera. Please note I am not a pro so I could be wrong.

1. Wear dark clothing. Wearing dark clothing helps the visibility with the string. Black would work great.

2. Film in non-white backround. I noticed when I was filming the white wall really messed up the visibility of the yoyo and string. I’ve seen people put black trash bags or blankets on there wall to help this.

3. Dont use a lot of weird effects. You can if you want, but making weird effects is really distracts people from the play.

4. Keep the camera steady. This is obvious, but sometimes people move around a lot which makes it hard to see the yoyoer.

5. HAVE FUN! Remember this is your video, do what you want. Spice it up a bit.

Thats all I have to say.
Sorry if this wasn’t all that helpful.

Change that to challenged, cuz its a battle!
Here are my tips,
1: Get ready, cuz you have no idea what stuff Imma pull.
2:MAke a new trick.
3:dON’T TAKE ANYTHING IN THIS POST SERIOUSLY
4:Good luck

haha alright. gonna have to bust a move lol

And it’s really cheesy.

And cheap.

And cliche.

And makes you look like a kid screwing around with the effects tool.

Boost the mids.
:stuck_out_tongue:
Only a select few would get this.

Overall, Don’t wear a white shirt.
It just doesn’t work.

I’m a Martial Arts Choreographer who went to school for vid-production and Computer Art. I have a lot of experience dealing with fast movement and action based filming and editing.

Yo-yo and Martial Arts are so similar in action that I consider them the same thing.

1. Avoid effects, the Yo is it’s own special effect and it’s just not needed.