Loops

I just successfully did 63 inside loops with my dominant hand!! Totally creamed my last record (made one or two attempts previous to this one).
So how many loops can you guys do?

Congrats man!

My record is, oh I don’t know, maybe 3 successful inside loops with my dominant hand?

The sad thing is that I’ve been practicing 2A for about 2 months now…it’s just not my thing.

Great job, Sgt1!

2a has a huge learning curve. Keep at it, focus on wrist movement and keeping the yoyos angled slightly outward, and eventually it’ll get easier.

That’s okay, it takes patience and sometimes a little luck :D. I learned it a while back and have been doing it off and on for a while but today I practiced a lot and got better and getting 63 in a row was quite crazy since I hadn’t even got half of that at all today (probably lucky). Just keep trying and look up everything you can on looping, it is way harder than it seems but it’s a great feeling once you can do it :slight_smile:

I’m pretty bad at keeping count on my loops while looping because I just really have to concentrate hard on good loops. I think my record with my dominant hand is around 25 and with my non-dominant it’s 7 or 8. I’m still practicing looping with both hands though. I can loop with them at the same time but they’re at different speeds so I can’t catch them.

nice!
keep at it :slight_smile: eventually you’ll get up there with your nondominant hand, then both at once.
on my right (dominant) I got over 100 then I stopped because my string was basically completely untwisted. haha
same on my left
both hands at the same time, 19 loops

nice i can average around 50 loops with my dominant (right) hand, and slowly getting up to 40 with my left,

I can go as long as I want but I keep myself with 30 as a limit due to string tension issues :]

nah man, you have only practice for two months? you should keep going until at least a year. Two months is nothing in 2A.