Looking for new throw, Any Advice??

I have been playing with the trigger alot lately and am really starting to enjoy it. I am a teacher and teaching a summer school yoyo class. The school bought the trigger and the students will be getting to use it, but I am looking for a yoyo to throw over the summer with them. (They are not all starting on triggers or anything like that) I purchased a progression of yoyo’s. I am hoping that someone could point me in the right direction of a throw that out performs the trigger and is hopefully a bit quieter (although not necessary). I would really like to spend less than $100 and I have no problem buying used. I am just wondering what recommendations I will get. I have done alot of research and most of the descriptions read the same.

Wants:

I would really like something a bit heavier than the trigger
I would prefer plastic, but aluminum is not out of the question. (Plastic just dings less)
Yoyo must be unresponsive
Cheaper is better
Long sleep times and a fairly wide gap to help me learn tricks.

Check out the Shaqulerstar it’s only $34.99 plastic weighs a little more than the trigger and plays amazing.

Well if you want something similar to plastics I would start looking at Delrin and acrylic. For Delrin the C3 Halo is a great option and so is te volume from 3yo3. 3yo3 also has acrylic’s that are handmade by Landon balk.

Now if your looking for metal that will kind of expand your options. First you have the one drop burnside. Lots of people love it. It’s supposed to be high performance for a low price. Then we have the C3 capless as a lot of people love this it seems to be a good fit for you. I hope I help you.

1: You don’t need heavier than the Trigger. Design and ability play a big factor. Nearly all yoyos are well designed. Also, the thin rims of the Trigger are prone to breaking and cracking if hit on the edge. Just a warning. This is usually a 5A player’s problem.