Just a few thoughts...

Well it sure has been a while. But I have some questions that I hope will spark some debate.

1. This is just something that came to my mind today. While throwing for the first time in months I thought of something. Do you get embarrassed around other people when they see you yo-yo? I know that I am a high school student and I would find myself hiding the fact that I yo-yoed. I was really the only one who did it and people thought it was dumb. What are your thoughts?

2. How do you keep yourself interested in yo-yoing? Itā€™s something that I enjoy but I find myself losing interest. I guess its because Iā€™m pretty much the only one I know that yo-yos. Any thoughts?

Feel free to express your opinion .

well i just got into highschool so yea im a freshmen and well i had a discussion with my friend jaden if me and him would still yoyo in highschool and well i guess if its a hobby you really enjoy you would continue to do it. i mena i still yoyo cause its a very serious hobby to me. i mena just today after football practice i was yoyoing and a junior walked by me and said ā€œyea yoyoings totally gonna get you laid.ā€ it hurt but i continued to yoyo cause its a very fun hobby to me. i guess if you enjoy it enough keep going but if other peoples insults or thoughts will annoy you too much than just quit. its your choice.

I can relate to you.

I dont really keep it a secret at school, but I dont go around telling everyone I yoyo. Telling someone that your favorite activity is yoyoing, you will sound stupid. But once they see you yoyoing and learn about the modern day yoyo, they usually think its pretty cool and unique.

Well, I donā€™t throw around other people right now because I donā€™t feel I have enough skill yet. Once i can start doing combos I wonā€™t care.

How do I keep myself interested? I like this. Thatā€™s all I need. Iā€™m having fun, the rest is irrelevant.