I need help identifying this string

bought this yo-yo used and it came with this string installed. i have been throwing this yo-yo for 6 months for a few minutes every night. every other string i have used shows wear within a day or two of being installed but this one still looks brand new! it whips amazing and makes binds crisp and quick. it even sounds like a whip crack when i bind. very satisfying especially for me as a new player. I’ve ordered so many different strings trying to figure out what it is but no luck yet. I’m hoping it isn’t someone’s homemade one of a kind but it’s starting to look that way. the person i bought it from had no idea of where it came from. any help is greatly appreciated.

Looks like a fairly standard 100% polyester blend. The color choices and non-separation does tell it it was likely a home brew, but fear not!! There are several of us that can makes these with very minimal effort.

You can also post this over on r/Stringmakerz to help ID it, it might be one of theirs, but either way, if you want more, it shouldnt be hard to get them. All you gotta do is ask :slight_smile:

1 Like

Maybe a lady lucky string? That doesn’t quite look like a spool thread or a tabby. Vaguely looks like that one yyf string that came out a while back, but I️ think that would wear faster. Try looking up @heartstrings on instagram (invaderdust on the forums) for some nice long lasting string

2 Likes

It might be Lady Luck. Ill post a link to this over there and see right quick. Also, thanks for the kind words!

Im pretty sure that the YYF summertime strings had color separation as opposed to a full on blend. And yea, they burn out in that first day of hard play or week of very light use.

If you want to follow along, here is a link