I got a stuffed Rat in the mail today

Like I said the rat came in the mail today. If you don’t know what I’m talking about it is the packaging of the Hugo Z Hor yo-yo from the Czech Republic. I have never written an review before and this being my first all metal yo-yo I will be incredibly bias in my opinion.

First off the package is a thing of beauty, that is one of the most creative ideas that I have ever seen. I was thinking when I opened up the rat this looks like they smuggled the yo-yo in to  Americana with out permission. Cool and original package 100 points (not that points mean anything it is my opinion)

First opinion, this thing is smooth to the touch, the finish is beautiful, but there is a few flaws one being the ano is weak on the inside of the blue side you have to look but it is there, and the yo-yo came with three small dings right next to each other, if they were spread out I may not be so critical, but they are there and it bothers me for spending $100 on a yo-yo I would like no dings when I get it they are in the blue side to. As for size it is small and in my hands it looks really small comparing it to the X-Con and Lyn Fury (pics below). The spikes are sweet not crazy sharp but you have to be careful, I have never done a matador trick but they are easy with this thing.    85 Points

The throw, I used the stock bearing (.025X .500X .187 in) first smooth and no vibe, but very noise so noise that I couldn't throw it when my kids are a sleep it would wake them up. Then I put in my new Born Crucial grooved bearing Very Nice smooth clean and it balanced out my throw if it was a little off center. Sleep time stock bearing 1min 30 sec, Born crucial 1 min. Very good throw and when binding it came back with force the response is flowable silicone. 95 Points