how often do you chang your string?

well I think i change my string very often (once per week) so I wanna know how often you change your string? :slight_smile:

I usually change mine every other day. I just hate the feeling of a worn string and I’m yoyoing whenever I have the time (almost 2-3 hours a day) so I probably wear them down pretty quickly. Another thing I’ve noticed is that when a string gets old it doesn’t hold string tension very well so it gets harder to do slack and whipping tricks cause the slack wants to get spun up.

It all depends. On a good day, I can burn though about 7-10 in 2hrs, while others 1 will last a day or 2. It also depends on the type of string. Chaos will be switched about once a week if not more as they don’t wear out as much. Now, I have a Toxic string as well. Awesome string really. I’ve been working on that for almost 2 months now, and it’s still like new.

1 Like

My question would be, how do you determine when your string needs to be changed? Ive been throwing for about a month now and i still have most of the 25 pack i bought with my first yoyo.

-xICooRsYIx

Whenever it feels gooky. or if you feel you need too.

Every other day.
But here is a funny story,

When I went to worlds this year I trade for this guys NVx and it had a very old worn green string on it. Well I don’t know why but I still use that string every day and it has’nt snapped.

I change it when it gets all dirty and brown. Or when it breaks.

For regular poly I change my string every coulple of hours. I’ll usually change my string once it stops holding tension as well as a new one would.

Once per day

As needed. I’m finding I’m changing more as I’m playing more.

I find 1 string per yoyo per 1-2 hours of play time. But, sometimes they last longer or sometimes I just don’t change them as frequently. A string CAN last me up to a week. I also find when they won’t hold close to the bearing any longer, that’s an indicator that the string needs to be replaced.