• other
0 voters

me like polls

7 Likes

my dumbass never learned a snap start and i ain’t startin now

14 Likes

its ok, push start is better anyway :smirk_cat:

3 Likes

there were a lot of fun examples of restarts posted in this thread.

I just snap start though, I used to palm start until I started playing a lot of 5A. Palm starting with a counterweight in your hand feels bad. Palm starting used to feel lower effort to me, but now snap starting feels lower effort since it only takes one hand.

6 Likes

Snap starts are too many steps for me, the trapeze wind up is all one motion and works great

7 Likes

For unresponsive, my friend swears by “Make it rain” method and I use kinda the same methodology, but I get it spinning while hanging then drop it down for a wind.

For me, for responsive, I usually just do thumb start, but trying to learn snap start as the only reason I use responsive is for looping while walking my doggos, so the more self substantiating I can do with one hand, the better.

Edit: I used to do trapeze wind, but required to much setup

1 Like

1a and 5a I’m more likely to use non snap starts but yo 3a and 2a and 0a snapstarts4lyfe bb 4a I always do the two finger push one hah

1 Like

I learned to snap start I’m gonna use me a snap start

I will note half the time I get frustrated and it turns to manual hand winding in desperation to get whatever I’m working to land right

Engineers wind (trapeze roll up) is usually my go-to, with unresponsive, since I’m usually already in position for that but sometimes the string won’t grab, in those instances I snap start or roll the dead yoyo off my hands to give it a tiny bit of spin and just bind.

For fixie/responsive, usually snap start.

1 Like

I usually just jump it with the car. I also have a jump box with ac 60hz just in case.

3 Likes

I’ve got the engineers wind down pretty sweet too! Its for sure the quickest winding method.