Help

I am kinda new at yoyoing, but i have learned things here and there by other people and this site has helped a lot. One thing that i do need help with is placement. When i first put the string on my middle finger it is alright, but after a few tricks it tightens up a lot and makes my hand lose circulation. My finger swells and i have to loosen the slip-knot and stop for a while. Is there a way to fix this or do i have to live with it? Can someone please help?

Ah… I remember when that used to happen to me. It feels really uncomfortable, doesn’t it?

This is something that happens to beginners. Your finger just isn’t used to the stress of having a tight slip knot around it for extended periods of time.

However, the way your describing it, it sounds like you could be positioning the loop at the base of your finger which is a problem. Position it between the second and third knuckle along your finger. This is the correct way.

Also, there is yoyo tape avaliable to buy which also helps with the discomfort you feel at first. It is avaliable here and it’s called Yoyoexpert tape.

Happy throwing!

1 Like

Glenacius K thank you so much you that helped me so much! I was placing at the base of my finger and moving helped a lot thank you. Also i have a problem when sleeping and string tricks could you help? When i throw a sleeper it always goes down sideways and stops and when i am doing string tricks the yoyo stops and i have to rewrap it. i dont know if im just doing it wrong or what but can you help?

Just out of curiousity, what yoyo(s) are you using? This happened to me when I first started nearly for years ago. My first yoyo was an xodus2 so you could imagine how painful throwing was :stuck_out_tongue: