Hayabusa won't bind

Does it need respones pads? Friction stickers? Or are the 3 holes the response system? Because if the 3 holes are the response system, I have some serious offstring binding problems.

I dont own a Hayabusa but from what i read about it on YYE maybe silicone stickers or are the holes supposed to filled with something? idk srry

I had 2 and that us just so you can do what you want. If you are a beginner at offstring then I would put friction stickers in it. If you are fairly good then I would advise you to get silicone stickers, and if you are very good I would either recess and silicone it yourself or buy a fiesta XX. My Hayabusa was good for me until I needed it to do more advanced tricks. Just like all yoyos though it does need some response in order for you to bind.

1 Like

i’m a beginner so i’m gonna get friction stickers. what size should i get for it?

It just takes practice. The 3 holes are the response. Oh and don’t clean the bearing. That will help. Just keep at it. I have a new busa too and it binds just fine after learning it the right way. Direction of spin is also a big factor in 4a binding.

do you think thick lube would help? and do you think it will be hard to learn offstring with the 3 hole response?

. When I first got mine I jumped right in trying to play it without any response ad no I do not think you can learn without response even pros would have trouble. As for the stickers I believe all of duncans are the same siza but mine came with the friction stickers and silicone stickers but I bought mine almost 2 years ago at Ohio sates.

I’m no pro and I got it down in a day or so. It doesn’t need stickers at all. It will bind. Just keep at it. You can put a sticker in it but I didn’t and have no problems.