Duncan ProZ a noobs perspective

Since christmas i’ve purchased 3 Duncan ProZ’s. 2 for myself and one for my son.

I’ve seen the recommendation over and over again for these and decided it would be a good upgrade from my OG Imperial and Butterfly.

I have to agree that the value is there. Convertable throw that will grow with you. Here are a couple things i’d like to pass on to any new yo’er that is thinking about getting one.

-Standard Configuration good for learning the oldschool basic tricks. Tug responsive. Must be pretty smooth to pull off string tricks but they can be done. Doesn’t loop well you can pull off a skin the cat but your not going to pull off consecutive loops. At least i can’t.

-Standard Configuration w/friction stickers. You will be able to loop resonably well. While im still a noob and can’t get past 3-4 “good” loops before i start to get out of control and start over. Put one Friction sticker over a starburst. Don’t be afraid to move those friction stickers around … if our careful they will stay plenty sticky for you to try different things. Currently super liking completely worn to the cloth friction stickers on both starburst. I get a decent sleep if i want it but it snaps back pretty quick when i throw a loop.

-Standard Configuration w/orings under the spacers… After obliterating my first spacers by over tightening… i decided to widen the gap on the standard configuration. Go to the hardware store and get some small orings. put them behind the spacers and bam… wider gap. Makes the thing almost unresponsive. I enjoy the yoyo like this the best it sleeps a good while and widens the gap just enough that i don’t hear the string “singing” against the starburst.