Duncan Freehand Zero or YYF Velocity?

Hi, sorry to be one of those people that starts a new topic for their first post (and a topic I’m sure you’ve seen 200 times before) but there was nobody active in chat that i could ask. Sorry :-X

Okay, so i found a yoyo that my little cousin had in the back of the cupboard and i started playing with it out of curiosity. And i’m really enjoying it! I’ve always wanted to play “properly” but never got round to it but I’m 20 years old now and i want to play with yoyos and you cant stop me mom and dad

I’ve been practicing for the past few days and i’ve gotten okay, from zero knowledge to pulling off a few basic tricks and string mounts. However, it is quite a sillylittle thing, I found out what it was called (a PowerYo Fx7) and reading reviews and opinion i dont think i’m making excuses for my lack of ability too much. So i would like to buy a new one.

Did some research and now I’m torn between two of the most recommended, the Duncan Freehand Zero and the YoYoFactory Velocity. I was just about to buy the fhz before i decided it’s probably just better to ask.

My first choice was the freehand zero as i would also really, really like to learn how to do the freehand stuff cus it looks sick but i read it uses “pad” friction stickers which needs to be replaced often and i’m not looking forward to doing that. And then the Velocity because obviously the design caters for a range of skill levels and I dont really want to buy another yoyo soon after (if ever) i get out of novice level.

So urr what should i do? I’m looking to mostly string tricks but once i get a few down i seriously would like to learn offhand - could i do that comfortably with the velocity? Price-wise their isn’t much between the two (the velocity is a couple quid more). So, what say you good people of yoyoexpert.com/forum? The DFHZ or the YYFV?

Thanks!

And yes I am aware this post is longer than it needed to be.

Edited for language.
Please review the forum rules.