Duncan freehand didn't come with wide C bearing?

Hey guys, I just purchased a Duncan freehand from this site a few days ago, received it today, I very excited to try an learn to throw 5a, my question is, thus yoyo came with a slim c bearing… So it plays responsive… I’m confused on how you can learn to throw five a with a responsive yo-yo it doesn’t really make sense to me… but I’m very new to 5 ISO I could be completely wrong . Can I put a bigger bearing in this yoyo to play unresponsive?? With the counterweight as well.??

2 Likes

It should’ve had a larger bearing in the package that you can swap with.

In any case you can just take out the slim bearing and put in an unresponsive C bearing it’ll work fine

2 Likes

Really??.?!! there was supposed to be an extra bearing in the package are you sure cuz mine didn’t come with one unless I completely overlooked it which I don’t think I did… Now I’m really irritated if I lost a bearing lol

1 Like

I have plenty of wide C bearings but still you can always use an extra one

1 Like

Hey. Yeah, the Freehand Pro comes in two versions, Responsive and Unresponsive. Both versions come with a dice counterweight. You can put a full size C bearing on that no problem.

Edit: No. The FHP does not come with an extra bearing.

5 Likes

I did kind of rip open the package really fast and hard because you know that plastics like really hard to open so I had the scissors out but I think I would have seen a bearing fall out on the floor

3 Likes

I have a couple FHPs. i’m very positive they don’t come with an extra bearing.

3 Likes

Ok, yeah I didn’t think so, I’m pretty sure I would have seen it or heard it fall out when I was taking the yoyo out of the package thank you

1 Like

Okay thank you very very much I mean the slim bearing is pretty awesome it’s got great spend time but it is very catchy and responsive and I feel I’m going to learn better 5A with an unresponsive yoyo that probably doesn’t make any sense lol

2 Likes