*DTT Official Thread* Looking for CAD Makers

For those of you who don’t know, the person who helps design the CAD gets a free yoyo from the production run.

We’re willing to let anyone give it a try. Whoever does it CORRECTLY and to my liking and designs will receive either: A. a prototype or B. one from the production run.

You will also become a Team CADist, if you’re willing.

The yoyo you’re trying to make a CAD of:

Let me know if you’re interested.

C’mon, guys, Delta Throw Tech’s CADist is MIA ATM, so we need a new one. I’m willing to give anyone a chance.

prototype guy on the yyn forums or Icthus on the yye forums (they’re not the same person)

i have a tech degree in cad. but dont own the program. haha if you want to buy me the program i will do it blindfolded sitting upside down and it will come out fantastic

I’ll be “obtaining” CAD in a few days from a “reliable source” and since I haven’t used it in some odd years after some practice I’d love to give it a try :slight_smile:

i think the student version is like 1000$ and 2010 cad pro is maybe 2000$? not sure if thats correct but it has to be close

autocad 2011 is $3995.

Well, that makes me feel special. I get free versions because I am in the Engineering program at my highschool.

Even though the versions you get aren’t near the whole suite, You still get enough to do more than yoyo’s by far.

I actually get full access to any of their programs, I have the new AutoCAD Inventor 2011 Suite. Including all of the features. Which btw is $5,259-$6,390 :confused:

But yeah making yoyos in CAD is the simplest task I could imagine doing in there besides like making a screw or something? Lol

My teacher gave me a free version. I think without the license you only get 25 saves with that. At least that’s what it was in 2007

Solidworks FTW!!
http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s71/Scoobyvroom/Yoyo/Newyoyo1.jpg
http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s71/Scoobyvroom/Yoyo/Newyoyo2.jpg