Do yoyoers get paid?

I am a yoyoer myself i am not a newbie haha but my question is like do players that for example come in the top 5 at the world yoyo contest or 1st at regional do they get paid and if yes how much approximately as an estimation

I believe sponsors players simply get free supplies.

As for winning comps. You get the prize… So in a way. :slight_smile:

They would get paid if they won worlds but not by the company. I have no idea if the company you get sponsored by pays you to place high in contests.

It would make sense though, because if people know you are in that company and that you use, let’s say Duncan’s, yoyos, that means that more people can hear about the company. Basically a promotion.

There was just an article on yoyoskills about this, & it should help clear up some misnomers and notions that pro yoyoers a make living (for the most part) doing this.

This article will give you some tips and tricks for possibly using yoyoing to make some side money though.

1 Like

Yoyoers would get max around $500 cash from winning contests a year, plus supplies from their sponsor.

Mainly just free stuff from sponsors, an dyou get eome prize for winning contests, I think you get $500 for winning worlds. You cant really makr a living though. Only a special few can makr aliving out of yoyo,

Yes, and most of the time, the cash prize is not even enough to cover the costs of getting to the event. If you’re looking to make a good living, I think being a “professional” yoyoer is the wrong career. Most of those guys just do it for fun.