DM Problems

So i got my new Dark magic the other day and am very impressed by its unresponsiveness since i could not perform many of the intermidate tricks with my yomega saberwing fireball (would sleep for like thirty seconds and tilts alot). Anyway, now that i got my dm, it won’t EVER come back unless i do a bind. The gravity pull won’t work!! Is this my fault, am i doing something wrong? Or do i need to do something to my yoyo for it to work? I’m new to this give me a break ;D! Specificly im talking about the brain twister video, but a solution to bieng able to have my yoyo return without the bind is the question!..?

Don’t worry. This just means your bearing has broken in, and the yoyo will be unresponsive. Unresponsive play is just how we play nowadays, so generally, you should just get used to binding. However, if you want to make it come up easily, you can just lube the bearing. It should slow it down, and while it may not spin as long it will come back easier :wink:

hmm. try tightening your gap all the way. but once it stops, dont crank it anymore or it could break. and make sure you tug hard, because you might be used to the fireball coming up very easily

No its not, its ok when the yoyo is unresponsive, its just plays well when its unresponsive. Some yoyos can be unresponsive and some yoyos are responsive. Unresponsive yoyos can play vey smooth.

Happy Throwing! =]

Why yes, the fireball did come up easily, way to easily and it got annoying, so i went with the dm. Based on Samad’s post, the yoyo’s used in the tutorials are lubed, which means i have nothing to worry about if i must bind to return it?

i didnt know he lubed them because some people i know use dark magics and come up with a tight gap. i dont know, they may have lubed it. and if you buy thick lube, buy thin lube also, because you will eventually want it unresponsive