Difference between 1A yoyo Shapes.

So I have been throwing for about 7 months now. I feel my skills are coming along nicely. I have been able to complete some decent string tricks during the short time I have been involved in this hobby.

However, now that I am getting serious about this hobby and am now spending 100 to 200 per throw it made me think of a question… Are there differences between different 1A yoyo shapes?

For Example: O-Shape, V-Shape, H-Shape. Is the O-Shape better for speed over lets say the V-shape? Or is the H-shape better for balance?
Or for Example: Does the Size really matter all that much? Example 60mm, 55mm, 50mm?
Or for another Example: Do sharp edges make a difference over rounded edges on a throw?

Since I haven’t been involved in this hobby for as long as some of you… I haven’t been able to experience that many different throws in order to determine a trend (One Shape over another)

This question came to me because while I enjoy all sorts of tricks, I am more drawn to the technical ones like Grandma Kimmits Sandwich or Rancid Milk.
Is there a shape and size that yoyo’rs have found to be better for these types of tricks. (Of course Personal Preference aside.)

Thanks

i am playing 7 months and i have shutter :-
if you like tech trick i will choose a small yoyo

Undersized yoyos will work best for tech. Something around 48-52 mm will work good. Of course, all yoyos will work fine though.

Thanks guys… I appreciate it.

Anyone else care to comment on different Butterfly shapes affect play.

Usually the different shapes are just for preference, same for sizes. However, H-shapes are general more rim weighted, and V-shapes are often better for speed. The shape is just one part of the weight distribution of a yoyo, which is what gives different yoyos their different “feels,” that and the weight.