Dental amalgam

Recently went to dentist (was putting it off for a long time cuz had cavity)…. Should’ve just oil pulled. I asked for a filling. Dentist wanted a crown. So I assumed it would be a white healthy filling and he’d just fill a little in. No this bastard drills through the middle of it and fills it with that mercury stuff… Now I’m a bit of a connoisseur of vapor if you know what I mean :honey_pot::fire:and I can deadass smell/taste the vapors coming off this thing. I found a homeopathic dentist that can remove this disgusting toxic filling. I asked my parents and they both said to leave it in :skull_and_crossbones:… what are your guys opinions on amalgam? And thing I need to know to detox from mercury I might miss? Totally inhaled some when he put that in. So upset. Wish I was a lawyer rn. Are all “normal” dentists scam artists? At this point I believe so

This is not a pity post just curious about y’all’s experiences. I know a lot of people that have had em I just don’t know how it didn’t bother them from my experience

1 Like

I have a mouth full of these fillings and I’ve never had any issues. I wouldnt worry about it. According to the FDA you aren’t at risk unless you’re pregnant, under 6 years old, allergic to it, etc. Also, maybe think twice before having someone remove it:

The FDA does not recommend anyone remove or replace existing amalgam fillings in good condition unless it is considered medically necessary by a health care professional (for example, documented hypersensitivity to the amalgam material). Removing intact amalgam fillings results in unnecessary loss of healthy tooth structure and a temporary increase in exposure due to additional mercury vapor released during the removal process.

6 Likes

leave it alone. its perfectly fine.

5 Likes