College yo-ing

Hey, guys.  I don’t really get on the forums much anymore, but I came up with some new stuff.
Check it out if you want.  No negativity, please.

-Ian

so smooth and what yoyo, very nice

It’s a Vs. Newton YoYo Concepts Septopus Leg #2.
Regular Poly string, and a KK.

Bamp. Looking for more advice/constructive criticizm. I’d really like to start competing next year, so any critiques would be greatly appreciated.

dang, very nice. how long have you been yoyoing?
and for some constructive criticism, perhaps work on getting your horizontal a bit more uhh… well horizontal.

Agreed

Thank you for your reply.

I think I’ve been throwing for about 3 years, actually.

And, yes. I’ve heard that before, and I appreciate your critique. My reasoning behind the small angle is mainly because it just feels better and more natural this way, and I was in a VERY cramped dorm room (I would go outside, but, loltexashumidity).
I like to use the term “Off-axis”, simply because “horizontal” is very misleading.

Is there anything else I could work on or improve?

Seems like you love them triangles, so I would recommend learning red Triangle involved tricks, like suicides, and what not. Loving it other wise. Go Texas! (Im in SA, so you have my support)

Thanks, man!
I’ve also noticed that I’ve made a habit out of green triangles, and have been meaning to change it lol. I’ll definitely look into Red triangles, and other trick endings.

Nope, I am going to bring negativity in. But I am going to do it in the nicest way possible.

You could improve your smoothness and fluidity. Try to find “reasons”, or new elements to take the place of where you just redirect the yo-yo. Like your Split Bottom combo at 1:08. That hurts to see.