clyw bear vs man

i just got the bear vs man and its a bit loud i dont really care though just wondering if the yoyo is loud or it has somthing wrong with it???

its just a dry bearing. If you dont like the noise, put a drop of thin lube in it

Play it more and break in the bearing and put a drop of lube in it.

does the dry bearing effect the play

nope… I play all my bearings dry. Some people say that they will lock up after playing them dry for a while, but I’ve been playing some bearings dry for four years without problems

There are many thoughts on the topic:

1: Playing a bearing dry means less friction as even lube will create a tiny amount of friction. It’s true, lube will. However, at the same time, we’re not exerting massive amounts of force onto a yoyo, as say we would with roller skates or inline skates or skateboard bearings.

2: Lube is better as it preserves the bearing a bit more. This is true as well, at the cost of a little bit less spin, because you’re adding lube into a bearing, which will slow it down a tiny bit.

What do I advocate?
Lube. I’d rather protect the bearing. But if you’'re wanting to run dry, there’s a good many people who run their bearings dry and they last for years. Why? Again, not a whole lot of force and weight on the bearing. Plus, bearings are so cheap, well, it’s just as easy to replace them. But still, I advocate lube.

Or, get Terrapin X Bearings, which are designed to run dry. They play great. I don’t know what the treatment is, but they run great.

but if i put lube on the bearing will it eventually spin regular

For lack of a better term, yes.

With new cars and new engines, there is a break-in period. Same with bearings. And when you lube again(maybe a drop a month, maybe not even that much), you’ll have to break in the lube but that won’t take much time at all., maybe 5-10 minutes.

Not really but the difference is negligable. Also note that when you lube your bearing it will go through a cycle.