Classic yoyo with modern performance (YYJ DM II review)

Intro
When I started yoyoing my main source of tutorials was YoYoExpert. You can say that as yoyoplayer I “grew up” on this site. Andre Boulay had giant influence on my “yo-yoing career”, his videos still bring up tons of great memories. As a beginner I always wanted to buy Dark Magic, but have never gotten a chance to order one. So when second version came out I knew I had to purchase it.
I purchased it on YYE in translucent orange color. I thought I was buying more of a “novelty” yoyo than a “hardcore” player and I am pleased to say that I was wrong. Instead of slow heavy throw I got pretty fast agile player, great performer with an interesting feel.
http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6171/29447193.jpg
Manufacturer
YoYoJam probably does not need an introduction. It is one of the most popular yoyo companies that always comes up with new original technologies. YoYoJam is known for their hybrid yoyos (plastic body with metal rims). Right now YYJ releases yoyos with their new technology Solid Spin Axle System instead of their traditional adjustable gap setting; they also switched O-ring/starburst response to silicone pads.
Available versions
There are two versions of Dark Magic: original DM (with adjustable gap and hybrid response) and new one (with silicone pads and Solid Spin Axle System). Right now only second version is available in most stores.
Available Colorways
There are a lot of colors available for DMII. There are two types of them: translucent and solid. Both look amazing: solid colors look great with shiny aluminum rims and translucent ones look awesome in sunlight.
http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/3807/33921959.jpg
NOTE: plastic on translucent and solid colored models is the same and has the same level of durability.
Info