Beginner thoughts

When you were a beginner and did a matrix or rewind, did you ever think that “Hey, I must be a pro because I can do this!” Lol one year or so ago I was watching some John Ando vids and Jensen Kimmitt vids and I was thinking, “Haha thats so easy, I can do this too” Nope, I was far from that level of yoyoing.

Did anybody do this before?

No.

For me, when I can perform a trick, it’s nothing more than a great sense of accomplishment. It shows that with practice and effort and not giving up, amazing things can happen.

I look forward to the day when I can do stuff like the matrix(working on it right now) and rewind and other cool stuff.

However, to each their own. As long as you’re enjoying it, it’s all good.

I never thought I was a pro, and I definitely didn’t think I could be Jenson Kimmit. But I really thought I was pretty good, then I went to YoYoExpert and it was all downhill for my ego from there :stuck_out_tongue:

i didn’t think i was a pro but i thought i was pretty amazing lol i got my matrix down already and working on my buddha’s revenge and rewind

I thought I was getting really good. Learned all the tricks in the 1a section on here in about 4 months. Then I saw some YouTube videos and went to MA states and realized I have a long way too go.

yea it takes about 4-5 months to learn the 1a tricks on here if you practice alot, but knowing how to do the tricks isn’t everything ::slight_smile:

I dunno I practice a lot and I’m only on the expert section after 6 months or so. Everyone learns at a different pace. :wink:

Just for the record, to most people, even The Matrix makes you a professional. Doing anything fancier then Walk the Dog makes you a pro in fact. So that’s one way of looking at it. ;D