Any TRPG'ers?

I’ve been playing D&D for a little over 10 years now with random other games thrown in to spice things up. DC Heroes, Cyberpunk 2020, and Call of Cthulhu to name a few.

Lately, my TRPG obsessions have been with Dungeon Crawl Classics. This system has basically everything I’ve ever wanted in an RPG. Just curious if anyone else here has a regular tabletop session running and what games you play on the regular.

5 Likes

The last time I played was years ago, but I’m thinking of playing often than not. CoC, Pathfinder, Dark Heresy and Vampire:Masquerade interest me, but I haven’t found a group yet. Some day perhaps, until then I’ma just read up on them. :grinning:

2 Likes

Played table top D&D only thrice in my life. Lost my character sheets twice now…it’s hard to find a dank DM these days though

2 Likes

I’m currently in 2 different D&D campaigns. One weekly and one monthly. Also every other Sunday we have a board game night and we have cycled through various other RPGs one shots: Numenera, Shadow Run, Pathfinder, IRPG.

2 Likes

I hope to be. Me and my girlfriend got a D&D starter set recently and intend to get a group together to start playing, it looks inmcredibly fun (especially as Baldur’s Gate II is my favourite computer RPG game)

1 Like

I’ve messed around with a few online systems for playing. My favorite right now is Tabletop Simulator on steam. Its cheap enough to be accessible for most people and has a really cool visual element that’s hard to get on other systems.

If there’s enough interest then it would be cool to get a monthly or bimonthly YYE game going. I’d be more than happy to DM.

How’d you like Numenera? I’ve looked into it multiple times but haven’t had the chance to play it yet. I’m a huge monte cook fan though and it seems like a killer idea.

I am a fan of it! The system is super interesting to me. I like that the health pools are a resource you use to for different skills and combat and what not.

1 Like