Advice?

What should I tell my parents… they keep yelling and lecturing me about how I shouldn’t yoyo. They think it’s annoying. Personally, I really like yoyoing… I like it so much, that even though I’m not that good at it, there’s just something inside me that says keep going. What should i do?

Practice more…
Show them that you can do not just “Tricks” but you must show them what is the real TRICK…
And maybe you can get some money with your yoyoing…
Give them to your parents or at least show them…
And I’m sure that they’ll be happy…

Ask them why they think its annoying.And just say you wont yoyo around them if they still dont want you yoyoing I can’t help ya there but my parents love it because it keeps me off the PS3 lol.

Tell them the good things. You could be playing video games. You could be doing illegal things. Etc.

They tell me that they think yoyoing is just a waste of time, they said that i should be outside playing basketball instead. They keep telling me that yoyoing will get me nowhere.

Brent Dellinger had been yoyoing for about 2 or 3 years and won 2nd at worlds in '03 (or maybe '02 but whatever) and as a senior in high school bought his own Porsche 911 Turbo. 'Nuff said.

Now why is gaming considered a bad thing, and in the same category as doing illegal things?

and to me it sounds like your parents wouldn’t mind if if you were “wasting your time” playing a “real sport”… Well just explain to them that yo-yoing IS a real sport and that it takes just as much skill and hand eye coordination and such as basket ball, base ball, foot ball and pretty much any other “sport”…

Not to mention it’s a lot ‘safer’ and cheaper then things like foot ball, soccer and rugby. (But if you’ve never played rugby you should, it’s a LOT of fun)

That happend to me once
Are you join a yoyo club or anything?
Do you go to a yoyo meet?
Do you yoyo with your friends?