Your opinions matter..please help me!

My goal is to create a place where I can share my freehands with people potentially starting out with collecting or old school players like myself

Please give me some feedback. I know i can improve this alot.

Please go easy on me. Im not a professional here.

My goal is to really pick up blogging with individual freehands I have, how many were made. Who I got them from and maybe a realistic value of how much today they could sell for.

Any suggestions would seriously be appreciated.

11 Likes

Write about each yoyo specifically. A page for each one. The history of it. Who modded it. What impact the modded had on the community. How it caught your eye. What it means to you. If modded, how it positively or negatively impacted play.

Value is so subjective. After you post on your blog, copy and paste and make a post on here with pictures asking for folks to assign value, better yet, put said post in the yoyo appraisal thread.

Most of all, don’t make it work, just do it if it’s fun so tht you keep your love for yoyos.

6 Likes

Hey thank you for all of that. I’m very new it but I like where your head is. Thank you.

1 Like

To me, blogging on a website is a longer read and more than 1 picture per post.

I would put a lot more info down, thoughts, opinions, specs, pictures, videos. Show yourself playing it so people know what it looks like while being thrown too. Show more pictures of it (specifically I would have every throw always have a Face/Profile/Response picture, then some artsy stuff after.) it compared to other Freehands? idk what FH collectors are interested in but just give more content if you’re using a website. If you don’t have more content to add; Instagram is your friend.