Where should I go now? (my direction & elements)

I’ve been throwing for about 2-3 months now on pretty much a daily basis. I put in at least 2 hours a day but mostly I’d say I’m averaging a good 4-5 hours combined a day. It can be challenging seeing as I’m a pretty busy guy but I have a lot of elements down and very strong fundamentals.

My double or nothing mount is flawless and very smooth and cold fusion is just a warm up I do to get my stability and control in check. My wrist mount is very quick and smooth along with my spirit bomb which I had to practice a lot but have down now. Kamikaze is very smooth for me as well, I can blaze through that with absolute stability and control. Magic drop was one of those tricks that didn’t take me much time to get, there are secrets to it you have to learn and adjust to on each type of design your throwing with (need to adjust to the shape of the yoyo). Kwijybo I got down in no time. Out of curiosity I started getting down Brent Stole which took about a day or so, which is one of those tricks that has some hidden secrets to it as well.

But now I’m at a point where I’m puzzled at where I should go next and what exactly are some elements I need to focus on to start pulling off combos. I look at speed combo tutorials and grab stuff from there so I can blueprint some things to use as bridges to either parts but I’m kind of lost.

What should I be focusing on right now? What are some modern tricks and/or elements that I should learn? I just need a basic direction in which to go and particularly a set of tricks & elements I should keep practicing. Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

Well, nice progress. I think at 2 and a half months my best trick was kamikaze/spirit bomb. At 6 months, I still can’t consistently land brent stoles. Nice job.