Size E & C bearings - D1 GHZ & K1-Duncan Imperial Mod

Hello,

I am new to yo yoʼs with bearings. I been doing a lot of research, however, even though I saw somewhere that parts are parts, is it really though? Could, I replace a size E bearing with a size C without changing the axel in return drill a new size of hole in my yo yo to fit a new axel? Here is a picture of what I am working with in regards to the D1.

1 Like

If possible, I’m not sure it would be worth the effort. In my opinion, I would pick up a yo-yo with the specs you are looking for.

The Yoyofactory One is a great beginner yo-yo with the C-bearing.

Also, I’ve heard great things about the new SnapBack. It has long spin times making it easier to learn new tricks!

3 Likes

I am just using it for parts. I bought it for 2 dollars. So, would you know if that is possible to use the c bearing on a axel that used e?

1 Like

I don’t believe so. The inner circumference of a C-bearing is too big and additional spacers/parts are needed if you change the size of the bearing seat.

1 Like

awesome, thank you. ill do some stuff with the axels and measure it out.

1 Like

I think I may try ripping the guts out of a Magic Yo-yo K1. 8 ball KK bearing, it would be more compatible with some of the bearings available. The stock bearing inside is a 8 ball KK bearing.

I found a kit on amazon, * PACKAGE INCLUDED - 2 x 8 balls unresponsive yoyo bearing , 2 x narrow C responsive yoyo bearing, 1 x stainless steel bearing removal tool, 2 x size M48 stainless steel yoyo axles, 2 x size M410 stainless steel yoyo axles, 8 x responsive silicone pads.

• UNRESPONSIVE YOYO BEARING - Size C 8 balls KK bearing, 6.35mm12.7mm4.762mm, fits for most of unresponsive yoyos, Such as unresponsive yoyo series: K1/K2/T5/T8/N5/N6/N8/N11/N12/Y01/Y03//V3/V6/M001/M002. Use with the M4*10MM axle.