NEW yoyoist[ Omg getting so upset with my new yoyo help please

hello im new to yoyoing so i got a yoyo today and its full metal and has a bearing and normal string

and im seriously not even joking at all i will and really will just go dump this in the lake tomorrow i swear to god

now whats going on ? well here so i got this watched a few videos on basics

and here are the probelsm what are really really making me angry

so 1 i throw the yoyo and it IS a HARD Stright throw at least it feels seems and looks it and the yoyo SPINS for 7 seconds ANd STOPS wow way to go not even time to attempt anything literally so wtf is going on with this ?? its new and even says PREMIUM <<< quilty FOR TRICKS yoyo … yeah mate sureeee

anyway why why why>>?? is it the bearing or what people say throw hard well ive thrown this thing as hard as i possibly can so yeah…

OK second thing

i do a stright throw and my yoyo just tilts and not its not cuz my throw isnt stirght yeah it is sometimes but im talking it does spin out all the time even if i throw stright …

so whats going on with me ? im just thinking about going to basically trash this and give up

Welcome to yoyoing. Not a fun start but hopefully we can help.

What is the brand/model?

Picking up yoyoing for the first time can be pretty frustrating, especially when you expected a smooth ride after seeing all kinds of videos from guys making it look like a breeze.

If ever you need help regarding a trick, I feel it’s best to get a good recording of your attempts; text usually won’t give anymore than a vague idea of what you’re trying to convey.

Trial and error is the name of the game when it comes to yoyoing.

Good Luck! :wink:

This video explains why yoyos tend to spin out.