It is 2021 and One Drop

It is 2021 and One Drop still has not released the bi-metal yoyo that was leaked 7 years ago. Were we “played” with that leak? Is it never going to happen? Does it even need to happen? Are bi-metals really that much better for competition? Is the real issue that they don’t have the manufacturing process to create bi-metals? I’m not sure what it takes. I do know that if I ding a One Drop yoyo I don’t immediately worry that I have ruined it. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Some designs take a lot of work to get right. Sometimes they have to get put on the back burner until inspiration strikes to solve a particular problem.

And when you have to run a business in the meantime, you have to also work on other designs to keep the lights on.

Edit: I have no specific knowledge of this design, I’ve just heard this about many designs before.

1 Like

One Drop has a very good reality based view of design and performance.

They have benchmark yoyos in mono-metal form.

In 2015, they released a prime example of what they can do when they dropped the Citizen yoyo.

A timeless yoyo still valid today. One Drop flexed their yo-yo making power.

The One Drop Machine-shop is limited in what they do only by choice, not by lack of ability.

Excellent designs in durable forms at reasonable prices, made in the USA is ‘their way’.

They don’t feel compelled to outdo others.

They are simply driven to outdo themselves.

They have a most excellent formula.

All good things come ‘in time’.

They have no lack of initiative or potential.

19 Likes

I have more one drops than any other brand. 15 or so. I stopped counting. The strange thing for me, while I appreciate their “out there” designs like Fat Tire, those are the yoyos that I enjoy least. Maybe because I am still a beginner.

5 Likes

They helped kyo make the death robot mg which is a bimetal magnesium yoyo.

5 Likes