How many tricks can you do?

Hey everyone! :smiley:

I’ve never done a poll before so I figured why not make one after i tried to make a list of all the tricks i know by heart.

So here’s the deal. There are some of us that learn a new trick and do it over and over till it becomes second nature and there are others that learn a new trick and move on to the next but is it learned or did you get a little lucky. There are tons of tricks in this world and many different classes to do them in. I’ve put together this poll so we can see how we stand up in our own community. What qualifies in your arsenal as a learned trick? Any trick you can do at least 3 out of 5 times in a row, whether its smooth or not. So count up all the tricks you can do in every division and pick that number on the poll. If you like, you can make a post with how many you can do in each division. Lets keep it as honest as possible. Just facts about what our community is capable of. ;D

I can do about 80.

i can do somewhere around 190

Yea i did start on the yomegamania dvd way back when, then YoYoExpert’s learn list, then high speed, a bunch from youtube, and halfway through rethinkyoyo. But you have to take into consideration some repeat over websites so that why I’m working on a list for myself.

I’m up somewhere near 250.

Like 20. I don’t learn tricks, I make my own.

Yeah but tricks you make yourself are still tricks…

1 Like

Sorry, I meant to say that I don’t do tricks, I just yoyo. I do combos that I’ll probably never repeat. I do enjoy short tricks like brent stole though. I’m just artsy fartsy. It’s a way I express my creativity.

Somewhere around 60-80, I didn’t realize I knew so many! XD

Wait so every combo you throw is a new combo?

On a personal note, I am too scared to realize how many I can do.

Haha, I can’t even imagine…