Connecticut.

Anyone throwing in CT? Looking for other enthusiasts near by for tips, advice etc. I’m 37y/o teacher, new to the area in the Naugatuck valley. Been throwing about a year.

I’m in CT.

Glad to meet ya! I think I’ve seen your handle a few times in the posts. Good to see a local so involved. Do you have a favorite throw? I’m using a maverick right now. Off the shelf, still not comfortable transitioning to unresponsive, as of yet. I like to keep it simple.

<------
Kyo DNS right now :slight_smile: If you’re a teacher, think you can visit Farmington High sometime? I’m a freshman there.

Haven’t heard of that maker. I’ll have to check them out.
Farmington huh?
That’s funny, when I first moved to CT a couple of years ago and was looking for teaching jobs, I applied and interviewed there. My wife’s family lives near Terryville, so they are fairly close.
Great school (from a teacher perspective, anyway).
Unfortunately, I was too new to teaching and someone else got the job. Plus, i wasnt as confident in my interview as I should have been. No hard feelings mind you, I got a gig further south-west in the Danbury area and I’m loving it. Teaching in a middle school.
Do you have any fellow yoyo-ers local to you? It may be interesting to see if we can create an interscholastic yoyo club or federation. Do demos, lessons and even small competitions. Just for fun.
Thoughts?
It would mean a bit of work to organize and manage it… let me know if you have any thoughts to that end. If interested, I’ll start shopping the idea around to my students. I’ve started a small club at my school to modest interest, but I feel there is potential…

I have some friends who do some yoyoing, but that’s pretty much it. Around the Massachusetts area however, there’s a large portion of yoyoers living around there.